

A QUT official representative is required for applicants from these countries

Region	Countries
Africa	All countries
Middle East	Afghanistan
	Iran
	Iraq
	Syria
	Lebanon
	Yemen
Asia	Bangladesh
	Bhutan
	India
	Mongolia
	Nepal
	Pakistan
	North Korea (DPRK)
	Myanmar (Burma)
Europe	Russia
	Ukraine

Note: The list is subject to change. Australian sanction laws enforce United Nations Security Council (UNSC) and Australian Autonomous sanctions regimes. Up to date details on country specific sanctions can be found on the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade website here.

Last update: July 2024